The Moose Lips Poetry Jam was held in the Freight Station Theater as part of the Namekagon Art & Music Festival Saturday, July 6, in Seeley. 

Eighteen participants were given three words at noon and had one hour to compose a poem using the three words. They recited their poems before an audience in the theater.

The winners were:

Juvenile division: First, Micah Teran; second, Leah Mitchell; third, Madeline Long.

Adult division: First, John Wilson; second, Mary Hancock; third, Sue Gold. 

The judges were Jan Chronister, Naomi Cochran and Sylvia Gilberg; the emcee was Kristine Lendved. Sponsors included Redbery Books, Lendved Headwear, Moose Lips Java Joint and the Wisconsin Fellowship of Poets.

(Copyright © 2019 APG Media)

Load comments