The Wisconsin Economic Development Association recently presented three Chippewa Valley area state lawmakers with the organization’s 2022 Champion of Economic Development legislative award for their leadership on initiatives to drive economic growth and prosperity in Wisconsin. The awards were presented to Reps. Dave Armstrong (R-Rice Lake), Warren Petryk (R-town of Washington), and Rob Summerfield (R-Bloomer) at the Chippewa County Economic Development Corporation’s inaugural Economic Development Feedback Social held in Bloomer.

“Reps. Armstrong, Petryk and Summerfield all exhibited outstanding leadership during the 2021-22 session to advance legislation critical to growing the state’s economy and to promoting prosperity for businesses and residents in the Chippewa Valley and across the state,” said Michael Welsh, WEDA vice president of Legislative Affairs. “We greatly appreciate their commitment to working on key economic development issues, including rural broadband expansion, housing development, workforce retention and attraction, and community redevelopment.”

(Copyright © 2022 APG Media)

Recommended for you

Load comments