Kaden Borgen

Kaden Borgen of Phillips attempts to pin his opponent from Lakeland. Borgen went on to win the match and take first place.

The Phillips Wrestling Club hosted their annual youth wrestling tournament March 4 at the Phillips High School. The tournament featured wrestlers from kindergarten through eighth grade. Almost 200 wrestlers participated from all areas of the state. The Phillips team came away with a first place trophy, followed by Tomahawk and Chequamegon.

First place winners were: Kaden Borgen, Lane Abraham, Jerimiah Adomaitis, MaCoy Deleasky, Kenny Verbout, Derek Pisca, and Edward Freeman.

(Copyright © 2019 APG Media)

Load comments