7-10 LCO Inauguration  Rose  Gokee receives parting gifts and plaque.jpg

Rose Gokee is one of the four departing Tribal Governing Board (TGB) members who received a gift and a plaque. The other departing TGB members are Jason Schlender, Jason Weaver and Joel Valentin.


The Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board (LCOTGB) on Wednesday, July 3, held its 2019 inauguration at the Sevenwinds Casino Conference Center, with the four new members taking the oath of office and electing officers. 

Before the swearing in ceremony, the four departing members — Jason Schlender, Jason Weaver, Rose Gokee and Joel Valentin — were honored with gifts and plaques. 

Then new members Glenda Barber, Michelle Beaudin, Gary Clause and Lorraine Gouge were sworn in and new officers were elected.

Re-elected chairman by unanimous vote was Louis Taylor. Gouge was elected vice-chairman by a 4-3 vote, winning over Tweed Shuman, and Beaudin was elected secretary-treasurer by unanimous vote. 

After the election of officers, the TGB members addressed the large gathering who attended, stating their intentions for the upcoming term. Themes included more transparency in tribal government and hiring practices and better communication between TGB and LCO members. 



(Copyright © 2019 APG Media)

Load comments